Thirteen new employment judges appointed

Thirteen new employment judges appointed

Lord Carloway

The Lord President, Lord Carloway, has made 13 new appointments to the panel of judges of Employment Tribunals (Scotland).

The new appointees, who will take up their posts on 2 November 2020, are:

  • Beyzade Mevlit Beyzade
  • John Russell Bradley
  • Martin Brewer
  • Brian James Campbell
  • Ronald Mackay
  • Eleanor Mannion
  • Jacqueline Davidson McCluskey
  • Lesley Anne Sally Murphy
  • Stuart William Neilson
  • Judith Elizabeth Shepherd
  • Joseph Paul Smith
  • Alan Strain
  • Antoine Tinnion

Judge Shona Simon, President of Employment Tribunals (Scotland), said: “We are very fortunate in that all those appointed are experienced employment practitioners.

“The employment judges currently in post are greatly looking forward to our new colleagues joining us, and to the support they will provide in enabling us to respond effectively to the workload challenges faced in the employment jurisdiction.”

Share icon
Share this article: