New sheriffs and summary sheriffs appointed

Her Majesty The Queen has appointed eighteen sheriffs and fourteen summary sheriffs on the recommendation of the First Minister.

The new sheriffs are: Barry Divers, Matthew Jackson QC, Daniel Kelly, Ian Wallace, Jane Farquharson QC, H Eoin McGinty, Gillian Craig, Murdoch Mactaggart, Colin Bissett, Michael Higgins, Liam Murphy, John Speir, Adrian Cottam, Maryam Labaki, Susan Duff, Craig Harris, Paul Brown and C Euan Duthie QC.

The new summary sheriffs are: Bernard Ablett, Amel Elfallah, Vincent Lunny, Mark McGuire, Simone Sweeney, Lesley Johnston, Matthew Auchincloss, Sheena Fraser, Laura Mundell, Louise Gallacher, Joanna McDonald, Diane Turner, Timothy Niven-Smith and Francis Gill.

The salary of a sheriff is £143,095 per annum. The salary of a summary sheriff is £114,793 per annum.

Share icon
Share this article:

Related Articles