Fifteen new KCs appointed

Fifteen new KCs appointed

Malcolm McGregor KC

Fifteen new King’s Counsel have been appointed by His Majesty The King on the recommendation of First Minister Humza Yousaf.

The new appointees are:

  • Dan Byrne, advocate;
  • Alan Caskie, advocate;
  • Donald Davidson, advocate;
  • Fiona Drysdale, advocate;
  • BJ Gill, advocate;
  • David Hay, advocate;
  • Malcolm McGregor, advocate;
  • Mark Mohammed, advocate;
  • Susan Ower, advocate;
  • Christopher Paterson, advocate;
  • Paul Reid, advocate;
  • Helen Watts, advocate;
  • Christopher Wilson, advocate;
  • Alan Cameron, solicitor advocate;
  • Graeme Jessop, solicitor advocate

The rank of King’s Counsel is generally reserved for those who have distinguished themselves in practice in the Supreme Courts.

Share icon
Share this article: