Three solicitors appointed to Scottish Solicitors’ Discipline Tribunal

Three solicitors appointed to Scottish Solicitors' Discipline Tribunal

Solicitors David Dickson, Deborah Lovell and Vincent McGovern have been appointed to the Scottish Solicitors’ Discipline Tribunal (SSDT).

The Lord President, Lord Carloway, confirmed their appointments for a five-year term beginning 1 November 2019.

Mr Dickson has served as principal legal officer to the Scottish Sentencing Council (SSC) since October 2017, while Ms Lovell is a partner at Anderson Strathern and Mr McGovern is a partner at McGovern Reid Court Lawyers.

Share icon
Share this article: