Brodies wins WWL’s Scotland Law Firm of the Year award

Brodies wins WWL’s Scotland Law Firm of the Year award

Bruce Stephen,
head of banking and
finance at Brodies

Brodies LLP has been named Scotland Law Firm of the Year for an eighth consecutive year at the Who’s Who Legal Awards.

The firm was among the winners announced at a black tie awards ceremony at Gibson Hall in London, where lawyers and firms from over 70 jurisdictions were recognised.

Who’s Who Legal lists only the leading lawyers in each field, based on the findings of an independent six-month research process that encompasses feedback from private practitioners, clients and other experts in the sector.

Nick Scott, managing partner of Brodies, said: “To be recognised by Who’s Who for the eighth consecutive year underpins our commitment to our clients and to the delivery of our strategy.

“Over the past 12 months, we have invested considerably in our people and grown the team by six per cent through a series of strategic hires and promotions. By bringing excellent individuals into our business and developing the skills of those already in the firm, we continue to fuel our ability to collaborate, innovate and think differently, which enables us to continue to provide top quality legal advice for our clients.”

Rupert Wilson, editor of Who’s Who Legal, added: “With more than twice as many WWL listings as its next competitor, Brodies deservedly wins this award for the eighth time. The firm possesses a stellar team of experts in areas including construction, labour and intellectual property.”

Share icon
Share this article: